Vermont: Day One / Dec. 2009

Vermont is a no-questions-asked-must-do stop for me when I come home for the holidays. Over the years, it has become more than a trip for me, but instead a cleansing reality of what and where I hope to be.

Traveling to Vermont cleanses everything fuzzy in my mind and brings me back to the core of what keeps me going. In a way Vermont symbolizes the pace, ideology and atmosphere that I dream of being a part of every day. Sure it’s rural and its lonely at times, but there’s a simplistic beauty to it. It’s the bare bones, no frills place that allows you every opportunity to truly let your mind rest and your hands work. It rewards those who understand it and appreciate it and turns all others away. It has become something larger than itself to me and I like that not many others see it as I do.

 
Leave a Reply

